Update Schedule / PC Game Review

I have decided to put an update schedule in place. On the right, you will find a list of each day of the week, and then following it what I will be posting for that day. That way, you can always know when to come and view your favorite article.

Today being Tuesday, its time for a PC Game Review. This Week – Enemy Territory: Quake Wars

Synopsis – (Found at Game Zone) Serving as the prequel to id Software’s legendary QUAKE II®, Enemy Territory: QUAKE Wars is the ultimate online team and objective-based multiplayer experience. Set within the epic QUAKE® universe in the year 2065, the game pits the Allied troops of the Global Defense Force (GDF) against a sinister new Axis – the marauding, technologically advanced Strogg – during their initial invasion of Earth.

My Thoughts – Well it looks like its time for another Quake shooter. This game recently came out, on 9/28 to be exact, and appears for all intents and purposes as yet another squad based shooter, albeit a sci fi one rather then one of the hundreds of WW2 knockoffs (Seriously, pick something else!). I myself have not played it, nor will I. I have no reason to play a game that is yet another boring FPS. I would rather play Quake 3 Arena then this (And thats saying something).

This is not to say that I hate FPS games. In reality, I do not. I like a few (Namely Half-Life 1 and 2, Timesplitters, The Doom Franchise, and Counter Strike) but I don’t see the obsession with releasing another purely multiplayer FPS when so many others all ready exist.

I would have liked to see another FPS with a halfway decent storyline. I mean come on, take a look at Hellgate: London! That game has a cool setting, and interesting gameplay (sadly my PC cannot run it).

On the plus side however it appears that this game is using a class based system with 2 races, Human and Strogg. So it might have more variety then it appears at first glance.

However, in the end its just another Squad based FPS in a world full of squad based FPS games.

In my opinion, I give it a 2.5/5

Tell me what you Think

