My Top 13 Games!

I am going to participate, at least this week, in something called The Thursday 13. Since this is a gaming blog, today is what I consider to be my Top 13 games in general. This is in order of best to worst ;) But all games on here are worthy of being played.

My 13 Top Games!

1. Tales of Symphonia – RPG for the GameCube. I love this game, its story, and most of all its battle system.
2. Diablo 2 with LOD Expansion – Its a classic what can I say? Easy and addictive gameplay!
3. World of Warcraft – Millions of Subscribers can’t be wrong here.
4. Arcanum – While it has its flaws, the setting more then makes up for it.
5. Morrowind: Eldar Scrolls 3 – So open ended sometimes its just easier to get lost in the game.
6. Guitar Hero 2 – ROCK THE HOUSE…BIG TIME.
7. Final Fantasy Tactics – Dear god I can play this for hours and not even realize it.
8. Ragnarok Online – I don’t why I like this game honestly. Its simple, and repeatative…but like it I do.
9. Final Fantasy 6 – known as 3 for the SNES. Probebly in my opinion the best of the series.
10. Breath of Fire 3 – My favorite of the series, and the first RPG I ever beat without a gameguide.
11. Grand Theft Auto Vice City – PC Version. I used to hack the car data file and make my favorite car weigh 50,000lbs and be indesctrucable.
12. Taiko Drum Master – Another music game, but this one has ya banging on a drum. Fun stuff!
13. Earthbound – An RPG for the SNES. Words cannot describe the fun of this game.

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
1. (leave your link in comments, I’ll add you here!)

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

There ya go. Enjoy!

7 thoughts on “My Top 13 Games!

  1. Rick The Wonder Algae

    Earthbound was fantastic, wasn’t it? Now that you’ve reminded me of it I want to break it out and play it on the weekends with my daughter.Here’s an interesting tidbit. Earthbound wasn’t the first game in the series. It was a sequel to the game “Mother” for the NES released exclusively in Japan. You can find a translated rom named Earthbound Zero. It’s got all the fun quirky graphics and sound and the same kind of bizzare plot full of weirdness that you would expect.

    Like

  2. Samantha_K

    Final Fantasy Tactics reminds me of my ex-husband. I’m afraid to say I never progressed much past regular Mario on the old NES…I did kinda get into Jak and Daxter though…yeah, I’m a loser, I know.Happy TT!

    Like

Tell me what you Think

