Wrath of the Lich King

So, those of us who play World of Warcraft know its coming. The Wrath of the Lich King expansion. I know its on its way…coming for us. It teases us, with its promises of newness, new classes, new talents.

Before it comes, there is patch 2.4 of course, with its Sunwell instances. Myself, I am back and leveling a Tauren Shaman. He is 54 at the moment, and I am really enjoying it. Much more then I ever enjoyed my Warrior truth be told.

No, I am not gonna tell you his name, or server, or any of that nonsense.

However, Wrath of the Lich King seems to be another step towards the end of WoW. When I say end, I mean the end of the storyline. Its Arthas. Big bad Arthas. And he is gonna be the last boss in the last instance that they place in Wrath of the Lich King. Whats this mean?

If you are part of a large raiding guild you shall get to smite Arthas. This does not bother me personally. I realize that Arthas is not “The End” like alot of people cry out. I am well aware that the true end will be the Burning Legion. Those demons gotta go down, Sargeras along with em. But its a step. Killing Arthas is a huge step towards that enevitable ending.

Enough doom and gloom however! Some of the things in Wrath of the Lich King that I am looking foward to: New spells and talents, and the Death Knight.

I will not hide it. When the Deathknight comes, I will be rolling one the instant I can. A Plate Wearing Offensive Spellcaster that can tank and dps? Sign me up! Its like everything I always wanted! High Defense, High Offense! Kinda like the Brute in City of Villains.

The new spells and talents of course make me wonder what sort of madness each of the new classes will be granted. People already complain about how inferior shamans are, how overpowered warriors in PvP are, and ect ect. Its gonna be a whole new slew of whining and crying.

So, what are your thoughts on the new expac?

One thought on “Wrath of the Lich King

Tell me what you Think

