Going to 750

So I think its time for me to take the plunge and start going to 750 with my Trolls.  I have 2 lists I am thinking about.  One is using Grim, and the second is Calandra.

Faction: Trollblood
Points: 740
Model Count: 23
Victory Points: 26

Grim Angus
Troll Impaler
Troll Impaler
Dire Troll Mauler
Brun Cragback
> Lug

Fell Caller
Horthol, Long Rider Champion
Krielstone Bearer & Stone Scribes    [6] (2 added)
> Stone Scribe Elder    [1]
Swamp Gobber Bellows Crew    [2]
Trollkin Champions    [5]

This is the Grim list.  The bolded items are the ones I would need to purchase.  As you can see its not much.  I fully inteded to get Brun and Lug next month, and possibly the Elder as well just to get it.   I would still need Horthol to finish it up however.  I could get him in December.

The second list, featuring Calandra, is a wee bit different:

Faction: Trollblood
Points: 748
Model Count: 22
Victory Points: 26

Calandra Truthsayer, Oracle of the Glimmerwood
Troll Impaler
Dire Troll Mauler
Mulg The Ancient
Fell Caller
Horthol, Long Rider Champion
Krielstone Bearer & Stone Scribes    [4] (0 added)
> Stone Scribe Elder    [1]
Swamp Gobber Bellows Crew    [2]
Trollkin Champions    [5]
Trollkin Long Riders    [3] (0 added)

Once again, the bolded items are the ones I would be missing.  I went with 2 heavies as Calandra can run beasts a bit hot thanks to Soothing Song.  Furthermore, the application of Star Crossed will drive most of my opponents insane.  The Long Riders give me a long reaching threat, and with Horthol they will be even more dangerous.  The Elder and KSB will give me ways to power up my Champs or protect them as needed, and the Gobbers can cause even more issues with -2 MAT, which I will apply to anything stupid enough to try to hit my Champs.  It would be a damn fine brick.

Finally, Mulg is a straight beatstick and with a Mauler I can cast Rage on Mulg for even MORE pain.

I am completely not sure which way to go.  If I go with the Calandra list then Brun and Lug will not be purchased, and instead I will be getting Mulg.

Thoughts?

2 thoughts on “Going to 750

Tell me what you Think

