35 Points of Painted Trolls: DONE

Well 34 points, but who is really counting. I am still debating whether or not I want to paint the Swamp Gobbers for the last point. I am still not sold on them in Mk2. I think I am going to see how they work out. Anyway, in reality this is 39 points of Trolls (Both Impalers) but I will only be using 1 in the list.

So first up, what I did today: pMadrak, Elder, Chronicler

The 3 Kings

Yes I based them.  ALL of them.  Its nothing special, just sand and some crushed rocks.  I think it looks good and fits with the Blackstone Kriel.  Desert / Mountain trolls GO GO.  I tried to make Madrak a little lighter to show his albinoness but I went too heavy on the blue.  Live and learn!

And now, the GROUP SHOT!

The Blackstone Kriel

If you notice that one Champ upfront has the strange colored sand:  Its cause I tried to use some Gryphonne Sepia wash on it to see what would happen.  I followed a youtube video suggestion that said I could wash/ink the sand right after basing.  We shall see how it comes out when dried.  I dont think I like it much.

But there, 2 days ahead of schedule, I have proven to myself that I CAN PAINT THESE THINGS.

7 thoughts on “35 Points of Painted Trolls: DONE

  1. Finishing the bases really complete the model. And it doesn’t take much (like you discovered) to make them look good. It feels better when you pull out a fully painted force and put them on the table. Makes all the work worthwhile.

    Like

  2. Nice work Clay. They look very coherant. Now tell me it’s not satisfying to field a fully painted force!

    The painting gets easier from here. Want a new force? Paint another warlock. Want to add a solo, just go a paint it. From here on you’re only adding a couple of miniatures at a timto grow the army.

    Owen

    Like

    1. ITS NOT SATISFYING TO FIELD A FULLY PAINTED FORCE

      Ok I lie.

      And yea, I was just thinking about all that. I have the basic “core” of my army done. Of course, adding units is gonna be a pain (oh god Kriel Warriors 0_o)

      Like

Tell me what you Think

