Swarm (GW) Multiplayer Deck

I devised with some help a new version of my old “Big Bird” deck, which was RWG and used Rith, the Awakener and a Verdant Force to generate huge amounts of tokens. Well that deck to rebuild would be expensive… so I talked to one of the guys I play with now, named Christian, and came up with the following, which is GW Only.

2 Living Hive
2 Verdant Force
2 Elvish Piper
4 Guardian of Vitu-Ghazi
4 Marisi’s Twinclaws
3 Naya Hushblade
3 Bant Sureblade

2 Congregate
2 Aura Shards
2 Might of Oaks
3 Beastmaster’s Ascension
2 Overrun
3 Spidersilk Armor
2 Selesnya Signet

4 Graypelt Refuge
12 Forest
6 Plains

Whats the point? Well the Beastmaster’s Ascension is one of the “win conditions” along with Overrun. Beastmaster’s Ascension will gives all my critters +5/+5 once I have had at least 5 creatures attack. Thats PER Enchantment. And I got 3 of em in there.

The Hives and the Verdant Forces which are not legendary will generate the tokens I need to throw away FOR the Ascensions. The Might of Oaks will make SURE that the Hive can hit people, and the Spidersilk Armor gives me the ability to block fliers without actually needing any fliers of my own, and gives me a bit more toughness.

The best part though? This whole deck to build would cost me $22. Thats it. Now, if I wanted to REALLY make it dangerous I would replace the Overrun’s with Garruk Wildspeakers but he is an $8 card. hehe.

Tell me what you Think

