Infinite Bombardment – A Crazy Casual Deck

Once again I am making a crazy casual MTG Deck. Have I built this one yet? Nope. But I will admit that this creation comes from the combo that I found in this post right here. The basics of the combo are as follows:

With this you basically make infinite 1/1 tokens. But what can you really DO with that? Sure you can swarm an opponent, but they may have an answer for it. In the case of the Wacky Wednesday Epic post, he decided to use the tokens as the primary power source of Epic Struggle. However, I had another use in mind.

One of my favorite things to do is to use creatures and spells in odd ways. A good example of this is my “Strangest Goblin Deck Ever” which used Wort the Raidmother to copy some spells and then hit people with Goblin War Strike.

In this case however, I wanted to use the creatures as fodder, for a favorite spell of mine:

Fun stuff eh? Once I have that in play the 1/1 creatures suddenly become damage that cannot be stopped!

Here is the decklist!

4x Quirion Elves
4x Fyndhorn Elves
4x Llanowar Elves
4x Goblin Bushwhacker
4x Elvish Visionary

4x Squirrel Nest
4x Earthcraft
4x Harmonize
4x Goblin Bombardment
4x Overrun

4x Terramorphic Expanse
11x Forest
5x Mountain

So whats the point? Well all the mana elves just mean I can cast whatever I draw. The Quirion Elves are a mana fixer, while the rest are just mana. The Bushwhackers are there as a finisher (generate infinite tokens, cast a bushwhacker with the kicker, laugh insanely!)

The Harmonize and visionary’s make sure I have enough cards in my hand, and the Overrun is there for again, a secondary finisher if the Bombardment doesn’t hit the table.

Also the deck is made mostly of cheap cards, which again is awesome. So here is to another casual deck, inspired by anothers!

You can playtest the deck here – http://tappedout.net/mtg-decks/infinite-bombardment/

Tell me what you Think

