The Paint Thickens!

I have my Khador. We know I do, I talk about them frequently (some may say too much?) but right now my entire army is spraypainted a pale blue color.

This bothers me. I have to say that I am not a fan of unpainted minis, but at the same time I hate painting! An interesting quandry you may say! Well, if you all remember I have actually painted an entire army before.

What? You did?

Thats right, I did! You may not believe me, but these images may change your mind.

The Blackstone Kriel

Yup, that was a 35 point Troll Brick that I did back when I was playing originally, before I…tried to quit. So while I may not know all those fancy techniques like drybrushing or highlighting, I at least know how to paint the base coat and do a wash. Which honestly, is all I want (Tabletop basic quality FTW)

I don’t think I will ever be as good as some of the better painters out there (such as GdayBloke, Owen of FarFarAway, Kerry of Warpainter, ect)

Now the reason I spraypainted my Khador was for speed purposes. I wanted a pale almost snow blue color for them, so I got that part done. But now I gotta do the details, the units, the metals, ect. I was originally going to wait till my friend Dan painted my guys, but I am sick of waiting (And painted models play better amirite? :O)

Furthmore, I think that painted models will help build more interest then just metal ones.

Here is a list of the paints I am going to be picking up this Saturday!

Paint Colors:
Black
White
Red
Blue
Flesh Tone
Leather Tone
GW Dwarf Bronze
GW Boltgun Metal

Minwax Dip, Testors Dullcoat

My main reason for wanting to paint them now? The big event happening in November, where Owen himself will be coming here to the states! We have a 3 part Campaign planned that will be between Me, Owen and Dan. You may have seen Owen’s posts about “Scourge Bringer”? Well thats the event. We each will be packing 15 point armies, and the goal here for me is to have at least that 15 point group painted by November 13th.

The 15 points that I am packing?

pButcher
– Juggernaut
– Destroyer (painted)
– Wardog
Widowmakers

Here is hoping that I can make my Khador look halfway decent!

Tell me what you Think

