Guess what?

I am planning on playing Mercs in Warmachine! What you say?! YOU JUST SOLD YOUR KHADOR! WHY WOULD YOU DO THIS!?

I can hear it. I can also hear Kurt, James, and Owen from laughing at me and calling me a Warmonger for life. But that is besides the point.

You see I sold my Khador because, quite frankly, I was bored with em. I was not playing them and I could have used the cash for other things. So I got rid of em. My interest in Warmachine had no waned in fact, but I simply had no challenge with the Khador (save for Matt and his Legion). There were no more hills to climb as it were.

So, I got rid of em.

I still have the itch to play Warmachine though. The itch though is more about playing a challenging game. Something that makes me work for a win rather then “Buff something, charge, WIN” that Khador has a normal playstyle (seriously, thats usually how it works for me). Mercenaries, being considered “less powerful” then other factions have an inherent challenge in them. Furthermore, you gotta pick a contract or tier to build your force by, and you have a huge selection of troops that generally HAVE to be supported by solos and the Warcaster to be worth anything.

That challenge and their fluff drew me to them.

Right now I am focusing on planning, testing, and then building a 15 point Mangled Metal list. For now thats going to be pMagnus:

Magnus the Traitor
Renegade
Renegade
Nomad
Vanguard

Going to be testing this against my usual friend Dan and his Circle. Should be interesting.

3 thoughts on “Guess what?

  1. For Blood and Coin!

    Welcome to the team. I started playing mercs for essentially the same reason when I grew up and migrated over from 40K. Eldar were such a cake walk for me back in the day that when I got into Warmachine I knew I wanted something that would be a bit more of a challenge. Mercs is certainly that.

    I play Highborn myself, but have been staring wistfully at pMags. His tier list looks to be quite solid to me, though that is only theorymachine.

    Like

Tell me what you Think

