Plans and Purchases

Since I actually GOT money this year for my taxes, my wife has stated I am allowed to take up to half of it for myself. I am only taking 1/6 of the amount though, and am giving a bit to Dan so he can buy some new circle stuff (as a late bday / xmas gift)

Right now, I want to get the following:

Paints

– Purple

– Gold

– Steel

– Bone

– Black Wash

Brushes

Cankerworm

Mechanithralls

Necrosurgeon and Stitch Thralls

So that gives me quite a few options to mess around with honestly. I am also thinking a Skarlock if I can afford it. I already have the Battlebox, pGaspy, and a War Witch Siren. Should I pick up a heavy though? One of those Plastic Heavy Kits that lets me make one of several, or I can magnatize the arms and bam, multiheavy!

Trying to plan to spend money is hard haha.

What I really want is Mortenabra, as I love Jack’s. But no idea how to run her at 25 points or less!

After I finish these purchases, its painting time!

Any suggestions on what I am missing?

2 thoughts on “Plans and Purchases

  1. If you’re interested in Mortenebra I’d hold out for the plastic Leviathan-chassis kit (apparently the new Desecrator is going to be plastic, which suggests a three-model kit to me). Morty loves her some crabs – they’re Steady, like her, they’re on large bases so they screen her, and they all love either screening her and shooting things up with Interface or rampaging off with Terminal Velocity.

    Like

Tell me what you Think

