Randomness is Fun! As are PODCASTS

Another day, another random ass post. I don’t even know what I am going to talk about. I mean there was ALOT of news last night but..everyone and their brother already discussed it! So while I will mention it, I won’t really give it much time.

Crxy Spiderjack Box Set – Awesome
Hordes Plastic Warpacks – EVEN MORE AWESOME (Lookin at you TROLLS and SKORNE)

Yea Kurt, I LIKE THE TROLLS.

There, I said my piece about them.

So Saturday on my new twitter account (@LichLordClay) I will be reporting from the Crucible for the afternoon things, as I have go in the morning for an oil change. I might even play a few small 15 point games with that pGaspy list I discussed in my last post in the comments.

Here is the list in question:

pGaspy
– Slayer
– Reaper
– 2x Deathripper

I really wish I had Nightwretch’s instead of the Deathripper’s though. That way I could actually shoot things instead of having to just have 2 arc nodes that I DONT want in melee. I might proxy em to try out the Nightwretchs.

I want to talk Podcasts for a minute.

I have now listened to 3 podcasts (or episodes from 3) and wanted to mention my thoughts on em.

Chain Attack – My favorite of the 3. I love their style, their humor is not forced at all and they seem very unbiased. I have learned quite a bit from the various battle reports. I have listend to EVERY episode thus far. And I also drink the Cygnar Haterade.

Lost Hemisphere Radio – I am not a fan honestly. I listend to about 4 episodes, and found that the humor seems really forced (And not funny really to me). Because of this, I cannot enjoy the podcast. I still like the blog, but thats about it. Oh and their intro is STUPID loud. I had to turn my volume down when it came on, then back UP to hear em.

Elite Cadre – I find this one somewhere between Chain Attack and Lost Hemisphere. Despite chatting with one of the hosts frequently (HI KURT) I still find a few things messed up. The intro music is a tad loud to me, but not like the LHR stuff. I think there is a bit too much dead air sometimes in the early stuff, but so far (I am on Ep 6 as I write this) it seems to have gotten better. I do like the tourny reports! I will continue to listen to this one.

I think next I am gonna check out Guts and Gears and Focus and Fury.

Oh and I did have a question for my Cryxian friends!

How would Dark Guidance and pSkarre’s feat work with a Stalker, since it has Extended Control range?

4 thoughts on “Randomness is Fun! As are PODCASTS

  1. Jay@chainattack

    You would gain the benefit of the feat and dark guidance with a stalker. The errata makes spells and feats go to the extended control area.

    Like

    1. Clayton

      Because I did it for Trevor: *holyshititsJayfromchainattack!* /fanboymoment

      Now I just need Scott to comment and I will have the trifecta!

      ANYWAY. Sounds like a stalker or two would be a good choice with pSkarre. However, how do you measure its effective control area without being kinda cheaty?

      Like

  2. S’okay, Clayton, we think your intro music is way too loud too ;)

    In all seriousness, not every podcast is for every audience. That’s one of the major plusses about having so many out there right now – if one doesn’t appeal, there’s likely another that’s more your speed.

    Happy listening!

    Like

Tell me what you Think

