Well this is Unexpected!

So prior to starting this blog I had a version of it on Tumblr.  I used that version to get myself a NetGalley account.  You can see the little badge over in the sidebar.  So proud.

So far, I have grabbed a few different books, both having been approved manually as well as a few that just let anyone grab em.  Witches Protection Plan was a book that anyone could get, for example.  I also grabbed the excerpts for Shadow of Self by Brandon Sanders (and thats whats going to be talked about next once I am done) and another excerpt as well, Mystic by Jason Denzel.

My Reading List, so far, from Netgalley is:

Shadows of Self Preview Excerpt
Mystic Preview Excerpt
The Palace Job
The Banished of Muirwood
Frivolous Pursuits

The last 3 were manual approvals which was awesome, from smaller publishers.

But one thing I requested and did not expect, at all, to be approved for…

Was Deadlands: Ghostwalkers by Jonathan Maberry.  Published by bloody Macmillan-Tor/Forge!  I am really excited that someone big like Tor is giving a small guy like me a chance.  And I am small make no mistake.  Sure, this blog gets autoposted to my Facebook, Tumblr, and Twitter, but combined I have about 350 total followers/subscribers.

Funnily enough, my gaming background has made me familiar with the world of Deadlands, both in its original and D20 forms as a tabletop RPG.  So this should be fun.

Guess I know what book I am starting tonight after I finish the Shadows of Self Excerpt!

2 thoughts on “Well this is Unexpected!

  1. Congratulations on the approvals :D I know how good it feels, especially if you get something you really want.
    Once I even got a book that wasn’t supposed to be accepted outside US :D

    I actually got Witches protection program before it was on Read now list :P I liked it. It seems you liked it less ;)

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you Think

