A Book Quote that has always stuck with me.

This is something I will always remember. Which, given my swiss cheese memory is impressive to say the least.

When I was a kid, I ran across a book called “Over Sea, Under Stone” by Susan Cooper. It was a decent mystery adventure, and while I enjoyed it, it was not earth shattering at the time. But then I read the second book in that series….The Dark is Rising.

I will one day sit down and reread and review all five in the sequence. But for now, I wanted to leave you with part of the poem that has somehow stuck in my memory all these years. Thanks Susan Cooper.

When the Dark comes rising six shall turn it back;
Three from the circle, three from the track;
Wood, bronze, iron; Water, fire, stone;
Five will return and one go alone.

Still gives me shivers when I think about it.

Tell me what you Think

