There are Exclusive Versions of Sword of Summer?!

Normally I wouldn’t be posting on the weekend, but I just found out about this.

You see, my budget this week only allows me to get one new book, when there are two books that I want. Those books being Magnus Chase Sword of Summer and Shadows of Self (Mistborn).

I have pretty much decided on Magnus Chase for the moment. I am a huge fan of the worlds Rick Riordan builds and Norse Mythology is awesome.

But it turns out…there are version exclusives depending on where I buy the thing!

REALLY?! Now I am torn. My original plan was to use Walmart, simply because I can get 10% off as my wife works there. And I could easily pick it up when picking her up from work on Tuesday. But now? NOW I DON’T KNOW! Walmart only gets this Door Hanger which I really don’t need. But if I get a copy from say Costco (and my dad has a membership there) I can get a bookmark. But then I would have to wait for the following Saturday. But if I get it from Barnes and Nobles I can get a cool Broucher! And if I get it from Target I can get a freaking POSTER!

ARG! Now I am freaking torn where do I get it!?

8 thoughts on “There are Exclusive Versions of Sword of Summer?!

Tell me what you Think

