NaNoWriMo Participants: You who are about to write, I Salute You!

Goodluck folks, you are going to need it. NaNoWriMo, or National Novel Writing Month, is an amazing concept where your goal is to write a 50k word story in 30 days. Its intense, insane, and can create some amazing works.

And I have never been able to do it.

ADHD, and my natural inclination to be perfect, destroys my motivation. It happens every time in the past I tried. A few years ago I decided to not bother.

I do however await your progress with fervent anticipation. Cause its always fun to see what folks come up with.

Now if you will excuse me, I need to get back to planning for my upcoming DND Game. I may not be writing a story this month, but I am crafting a world.

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Participants: You who are about to write, I Salute You!

  1. I have a hard time concentrating when I write sometimes too. But deadlines have this weird motivational effect on me and make me want to make the deadline. 50,000 words is a lot, but I guess if someone were to write the same number of words per day for thirty-days that would be like 1667 words per day. :)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have exactly the same problem, I took more than one month to write a short story, so when I first thought about doing NaNoWriMo, I thought it was a crazy idea! But then, the idea that this just a first draft (and that I’ll do a lot of editing & rewriting after) finally stuck! But still, yes I will need all the luck I can get! :)

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you Think

