Hearthstone Nonsense – This Mornings Quest Run

MrglSo I woke up this morning, and while eating decided to see what my HS Daily Quest would be. Turns out I got the Win 5 times as a Priest or Paladin quest.

Well, I know I aint gonna play Priest (I am horrid with it) so I decided to toss together a murloc / steward of darkshire paladin deck similar to Kripparians recent monster, only not as good cause I dont have all those cards.

I will most likely edit this post later with a pic of the decklist, maybe when I get home, so if you see a decklist to the left, well, there ya go :P

I am gonna go over the 6 matches I did when I played in Casual Standard. Oh and I went first EVERY GAME. Christ.

Match 1: Vs MURLOC PALADIN!

This dude was pretty much playing Kripps deck. He had the murloc that makes the pally make murlocs, the steward, ect. Whats odd is that me and him kept trading, and I couldnt play my Murloc Warleader cause it would just make his worse…and then he conceded? I was at 18, he was at about 17…and he just conceds after I consecrate and wipe his board.

WIN 1/5

Match 2: vs DRUID!

No idea what kind of druid. He instantly conceded upon seeing a paladin.

WIN 2/5

Match 3: vs CTHUN DRUID! (I think?)

This went on for a WHILE. I had the upper hand..and then he swiped, and then played big beefy taunts, and I just couldn’t keep up. He killed me with a Swipe.  Only reason I think C’Thun is the cultists buffing a C’Thun.

LOSS

MATCH 4: vs ZOOLOCK

Consecrate for the win. I did not think he expected it given what I was doing, but it wiped him, and then I played my one Warleader with about 3 Murlocs on the board and he conceded.

WIN 3/5

MATCH 5: vs SHAMAN

This was the second match that went the whole way. I won. The shaman was playing something very similar it seemed to my shaman deck that I mentioned previously. The biggest thing was an early (I mean turn 3) Lightning Storm, but I just kept putting dudes out.

WIN 4/5

MATCH 6: vs DRUID!

I played a Murloc turn 2. He concedes. WTF.

Lots of conceding in Casual. No idea why. But hey I completed my 5 wins in less then 30 minutes before work so I am fine with that! :D

12 thoughts on “Hearthstone Nonsense – This Mornings Quest Run

  1. Alright, so Lightning bolts are only 40 dust; I’d get those asap.

    You can add another Lava Shock to replace the sentinel.

    If you have Argent Commander or Reckless Rocketeer they can prob replace one Lava Burst.

    Try using some Earth Elementals or Unbound Elementals to replace Doomhammer.

    Wolf Riders can prob replace Argent Horserider.

    -Try those out, and tell me how it goes.

    Like

    1. I have some of both, and I already got the 13 free WoTOG Packs which actually gave me a couple of the more…blah legendaries. I have this odd aversion to dusting things I dont have extras of though…dunno why lol

      Like

          1. Ok, Lava Burst is essential. I’d try to add a couple Doomhammers and Argent Riders also. The main problem with this deck is that it is half zoo half face. Zoo is meant to control board with overwhelming numbers. Face gets damage on the board each turn. If you’re going for zoo, I’d suggest Warlock so you could have consistent card draw.

            Liked by 1 person

                1. So things I am pretty sure I do NOT have from that deck list. I spent what dust I had making my 2 Feral Spirits last night.

                  LIGHTNING BOLT 1
                  LAVA SHOCK 1?
                  ETERNAL SENTINEL 2
                  LAVA BURST 1?
                  MASTER OF EVOLUTION 1
                  DOOMHAMMER 2

                  ABUSIVE SERGEANT 1?
                  FLAME JUGGLER 1?
                  ARGENT HORSERIDER 2?

                  Anything with the ? is something I am unsure of. I MIGHT be missing the number listed, but I am unsure overall.

                  Like

Tell me what you Think

