Well the Embargo is up now so I can talk about it…

So as my faithful followers are well aware of by now, I do game reviews for Vox Ludicus. I have so far reviews Moon Hunters, Total War Warhammer, and Star Crawlers. And while I have had fun doing each of those, nothing has gotten me as excited as the next game I will be reviewing, and in fact have been playing since yesterday.

That game, assuming you couldn’t tell from the header image, is Stranger of Sword City! Developed by Experience and published by NIS America. The Steam Release to be exact.

This is a big deal. As big as when Vox Ludicus reviewed Stellaris! NIS is not a small publisher by any means, and the fact that they provided us a game key to review is a big deal. Nevermind that this is a game I legitimately wanted to play (I love me a good Dungeon Crawler).

So I thank NIS for giving us at Vox Ludicus a chance. And I can say I have been enjoying my time with the game thus far, but haven’t made it too far. There is lots to talk about, and I hope to have my review, with video, ready on Sunday June 5th. The game releases Monday June 6th on Steam.

For those unaware of what this game is, here is the official blurb:

After your plane flies through a strange rift and crashes, you awake under an unfamiliar sky. This is Sword City, a dark fantasy world that combines magic and technology. Explore, level up, make a perfect team, and slay monsters. But choose your allies carefully if you want to find a way home.

In Stranger of Sword City, you must perfect your DRPG skills and navigate your way through Escario, a place of fantasy races, fierce monsters, and treacherous labyrinths. Explore labyrinths to slay the powerful Lineage Type monsters within and take their Blood Crystals to increase your power. Who you decide to trust, be it the Kingdom, Medell Co., or the Strangers Guild, is entirely up to you. But choose wisely. Your fate depends on it.

6 thoughts on “Well the Embargo is up now so I can talk about it…

  1. Pingback: Playing & Reading – Week of 5/29/16 to 6/4/16 – Terminally Nerdy

    1. Rogue Assassin

      Hey, you could always email the publishers directly. Their websites will often include a ‘press kit’ with details that will include a PR email.

      Liked by 2 people

Tell me what you Think

