Playing and Reading – Week of 6/5/16 to 6/11/16

P&RLogo

Quick and dirty, let’s get this going.  I know I am a few days late but eh, such is life!

Playing

For games, I played a bit of Voidspire Tactics, some Chronicle: Runescape Legends, some Steamworld Heist, and a dash of Torment Tides of Numenera.  Oh and some Battleborn (finally finished every PvE mission solo).  I also finished the main story branch of Stories: The Path of Destinies which was amazing.  I am going to start playing Fallout 4 again with the announcement of the new DLC.  I am excited about the Weapon and Armor displays and yes I am aware that PC had mods that did it, but those mods were not fully stable last I checked and getting official ones is a much better option.  I did mod in some radio station options though, notably Old World Radio and Jet Fuel Radio.

Reading

Been working my way through the Alex Verus series actually after I finished City of Blades last week.  I have gone through the first three Alex Verus books last week and I am on book 4 right now.  I honestly prefer this series over the Dresden Files simply because of tone.  Alex is a much more fun and interesting hero then Harry.  With the Dresden Files I tend to like the supporting cast more then Harry himself, but with the Verus books I am enjoying everyone.  Hero, Supporting Cast, Villains, everything.  Its much more interesting.

I also finished the first Trial of Apollo book by Rick Riordan.  It was decent, although Apollo as a character constantly annoyed me.  I am not sure having me hate your main character is a good thing.

Tomorrow Stiletto by Daniel O Malley comes out, and I already have my Ebook copy waiting.  I loved The Rook and can’t wait for more shenanigans.

3 thoughts on “Playing and Reading – Week of 6/5/16 to 6/11/16

  1. virasera

    A series better than Dresden Files? I’m going to have to check this out :) Also, I liked Harry a lot more in the beginning of the series. Closer to “Changes” it got really serious.

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you Think

