Ok a 3rd Liebster Award Nomination

liebster-award

This was highly unexpected. First, you had my original nomination back when I did book reviews by The Aimless Review. Then about 5 days ago I got nominated again by ParticleBit, and now I am getting nominated a 3rd time by TheWellRedMages.

I need to add this to my awards section over to the side I think hehe

Alright this time I was nominated by the retro loving nerds over at WellRedMage. Lets see what they wanna know.

1. DC or Marvel? (first and foremost) – Marvel. Its what I grew up on. Iron Man, The Fantastic Four, ect.

2. Favorite console? – PC. Sorry folks. Consoles are fine but this is what I grew up on.

3. Favorite video game? – This is like asking me to pick my favorite child. If I had to pick one…it would be Betrayal at Krondor.

4. Favorite character or franchise that needs a comeback? – No earthly clue.

5. Favorite film? – Big Trouble in Little China. Its all in the reflexes.

6. Favorite book? – Whats with you and asking me to pick favorites?! The Sapphire Rose by David Eddings.

7. Favorite non-gaming pasttime? – Reading.

8. Favorite thing about blogging and your blogging goals? (two for the price o’ one!) – I just like writing. I dont really have goals. I cant do ads or anything so I cant support myself from it. I dont really know. I just do it cause I can do it I suppose.

9. Favorite thing you find most inspiring in life? – Truthfully? NO idea.

10. What can The Well-Red Mage blog do to improve? (shameless, hehe) – Just keep up the good consistent work.

11. What’s a game you think I should review? – Crystalis. No one ever gives that game its due damnit!

As normal I am not going to nominate folks because frankly I simply dont know who to do.  All the people I watch and read are awesome and I hate having to try to pick and choose.  If you see this, you are nominated, so just answer the questions below.

  1. Your system of Choice?
  2. Favorite food?
  3. What book do you think I should read?
  4. Favorite form of gaming?
  5. Biggest Gaming Regret?
  6. Favorite Youtube Channel?
  7. Favorite Author?
  8. Favorite Genre of Games?
  9. Favorite Genre of Books?
  10. Do you play Tabletop RPGs?  Which ones?
  11. What should I do to improve?  If anything!
8 thoughts on “Ok a 3rd Liebster Award Nomination

  1. Marvel?! Jk. I can respect someone who grew up on something. Not these peons who only like something for the movies (the book was better) hahaha! The funny thing is: I am playing through Nausicaa… er, I mean, Crystalis right now! Thanks for the answers and the feedback I squeezed out of you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The only DC Character I really like is Batman. Superman is boring to me, and the rest are fairly…generic. Cept maybe Green Lantern. The funny this is that the DC Universe Online game is my preferred superhero MMO, as I love the setting of it and the feel of it lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. DCUO is awesome! I was a Black Manta character on it. I used to think the others were boring too as I was a Batman fan. Wonder Woman and Superman especially seemed generic. Then I read their material. Now Superman is my favorite superhero, because of books like Birthright and Kingdom Come and Red Son and Secret Identity. Interestingly the best Superman stories seem to be origins or deconstructions.

        Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you Think

