Did you know I have a Youtube Channel?

Cause I do.

I don’t post videos very often although I am trying to do this more and more.  Its gaming focused, of course, and since I started doing Game Reviews I find that I have a tad more motivation for recording and uploading videos to go along with the written reviews.

Admittedly, my videos are not short.  Most are 30 minutes, and a few even longer.  I tend to go in depth with the games I play and discuss the various parts of them.

My channel for those who care: https://www.youtube.com/user/TerminalNerdocity/

Its hard work, keeping up with Youtube.  I have no illusions about becoming the next PewDiePie or JackSepticEye.  I don’t bother with trying to be super funny or over the top.  I don’t try to stir up drama or anything.  I just talk about what I like.

Its amazing how some people on Youtube just explore while others who are just as awesome go nowhere.  I know another friend of mine, Sega Galactigo, has a decent channel (https://www.youtube.com/user/arcaspiff/) and he seems to be sitting at around 145 subs, and he posts videos much more frequently than I do.  He is also pretty damn funny and has a gimmick (a Luchadore who reviews Games, complete with Mask!)

What does it take to become popular I wonder?  I found another guy who has over one million subs, and he is basically a copycat of Jacksepticeye, only he focuses mostly on racing games and GTA styled games.  He is loud, over the top, and refers to his viewers as his Cops.  He made me laugh, I admit.  Should those who wish to become popular copy them?

Who knows how Youtube works.  I sure as hell don’t.  I do notice that almost all of em have the whole Webcam window though.  And I don’t.  But I don’t have a webcam either.

What makes you like or sub to a Youtuber?  What do you look for?  Is there anything in particular you like or dislike?

2 thoughts on “Did you know I have a Youtube Channel?

Tell me what you Think

