Did you know you can start Pokemon Go with a Pikachu?

Its true!

And here is how you do it:

  1. Start your account.
  2. Get to the point where the three starters are presented
  3. Walk away from them.  Keep going till they vanish.  After a little while your phone will vibrate and they will respawn.
  4. Keep walking away from them 3-5 times.
  5. At some point after the 3rd time, a 4th starter, our Pikachu, will appear.
  6. CAPTURE HIM!
  7. You now have a Pikachu to start and can truly feel like Ash Ketchum.

There ya go folks.  I didn’t find this out, the good people at GameRant and Polygon figured it out.  I am just passing it on to you all.

2 thoughts on “Did you know you can start Pokemon Go with a Pikachu?

  1. virasera

    Or you can pick the normal starter and then catch a higher level Pikachu ;) I see why they gave you starters, but with the evolving/CP mechanics, your starters almost always get dusted. It’s an interesting mechanic, and one that I wish the game explained more, but I don’t really think walking away from the starters 4 times is worth lvl 10 Pikachu lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It depends on how bad you want a Pikachu lol I sure didnt. I caught a Bulbasaur over the weekend though :D So now I just need a Squirtle and I will have all 3 starters.

      Like

Tell me what you Think

