RANT: I am Done with Crowdfunding (Now in Video Form)

So this is a companion video to my original written rant that I did a week-ish ago. You can read the original here.

Due to things that occurred the night I recorded this, I felt the need to reiterate my issues with crowdfunding as a whole now. And also, more content for my channel is always good.

My original statement stands: I am done with crowdfunding / kickstarter / indiegogo. I don’t care how good a friend you are to me. Unless you have had multiple SUCCESSFUL Crowdfunding campaigns that also were delivered on time, I am not even going to look at it.

My full thoughts are both at the above link, and in this video.

One thought on “RANT: I am Done with Crowdfunding (Now in Video Form)

  1. It sucks that your experiences have been so mixed—I’ve luckily had nothing but great experiences with the Kickstarters I’ve backed, little guys and big guys both. I’m definitely particular about what I choose to back, but (knock on wood) every time I’ve kicked in they’ve come through.

    So far, anyway.

    I hope you stumble across some better projects sometime.

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you Think

