Want your Nerdy Item Reviewed? Here are the Rules

This is also now a page at the top. But I figured I would post it as well.

So I have gotten a couple of random requests to review things again. I figure I can open reviews up for those who are serious about it. I will only review certain things, and with certain guidelines and rules regarding them. Here are my rules, and how you go about requesting a review.

Be aware reviews will be done in video form. I no longer do written reviews.

Things I will review (Specific Rules Below):

1) Books
2) Games
3) Music
4) Comics
5) Movies
6) Loot Crates (of the Nerdy Variety)

Now, here are some specifics about the above categories. In ALL CASES you must be willing to provide the item you want reviewed. I am not spending what little money I have to buy a copy. Sorry guys.

Books:

I will accept books in EPUB or MOBI format. I do not do anything of an overtly sexual nature. I primarily read sci fi and fantasy. I will read the book until I either finish OR it loses me. Sorry but if the book can’t hold my attention that is a problem in and of itself. The book “getting better later” is not a valid excuse for poor pacing.

Games:

For video games, I need a copy of the game via Steam Key, GoG Key, or Humble Bundle Key. I do PC Games only, as I do not have any consoles. I tend towards almost anything but sports titles and anything akin to Dark Souls. Sorry, I have no tolerance for “git gud” games. I am also not a huge fan of MOBA styled top down games. Beyond that, I promise to play the game for a minimum of 2 hours. If I want to keep going after that I will. However, I have a 2 hour rule and if the game cannot hold my attention for those 2 hours, well, thats the end of it.

For Physical Games, I need a copy of the game. I can provide an address for it to be sent to, if need be. Beyond that I am pretty open to trying anything.

For Tabletop RPG games I prefer physical copies of the rules. If you prefer, you can give me a EPUB or MOBI formatted copy. I do adventures or systems. These will take a while however as I have to find time to play using the rules after reading em / play the adventure.

Music:

No Rap, Regge, Hip Hop or Country. I am willing to try anything else. I will review it song by song. I tend to prefer albums. MP3 or Physical release is acceptable. If digital, give me some album art please.

Comics:

Electronic format PDF / MOBI / EPUB or a physical version. Either or.

Movies:

Electronic format is fine. I don’t do horror or anything politically driven. Not my thing.

Loot Crates:

I like gaming, nerdy shit, tabletop games, wrestling. If your loot crate has nothing to do with these things please do not approach me. The answer will simply be no.

If you want me to review something, you can either contact me on Twitter via DM (@cbsa82) or by email at cbsa82@gmail.com

Be aware I may not accept it. If you just send me something randomly, there is no promise I will review it. If you want to see if I am willing its best to just ask me first. And I am picky. You need to WOW me.

Timeframe wise I promise that if I accept is I WILL review it. Just might not be immediate. I work a 40 hour a week job and have a personal life.

Also be aware I am a harsh but fair critic. I will tell you what I like, what I don’t like, and why.

For examples of my review style I present the following. First, my written reviews are a good idea of how I judge things.

A List of Books I have previously reviewed
Game Reviews I did for Vox Ludicus

And all video reviews will be in a format similar to the below video, and posted to that channel:

Tell me what you Think

