Some Announcements #dnd #youtube #important #rpghandi

So I have been pondering these last few days about my YouTube channel, where its going, and what my aims are at the moment.

I realized a few things about it and I wanted to make a little announcement. Most folks who see this will be from Twitter, and those who are on YouTube will get an update video next week mixed in with my Pathfinder game Play Report.

First, one of the big things that has occurred recently is that I went from 173 subs back in January to 238 as of today. That’s a jump of 65 subscribers, and its all because of a particular video that I did that Mr Matthew Mercer (voice of Mcree and DM of Critical Role) retweeted. So that happened. Thanks to all those who followed and subbed by the way, hopefully I don’t disappoint. The video is found below.

Next, I wanted to talk about where my channel is going, content wise. Originally, my channel was going to be a place to talk about all the different nerdy things I enjoy such as movies, music, gaming, and reading. However, its really ended up being focused on gaming. With RPGs being the specific sort of gaming. I mentioned in my personal discord server that I was thinking of going full RPG on my channel, and I got the following comment:

rpghandi

Ya know what? He is right too.  Although as She-Wolf on twitter pointed out Ghandi was Hindu not Catholic so ya know, whatever.

I do talk about RPGs a lot. Both video games and tabletop rpgs in fact. My most popular videos are the ones talking about DND, and my most popular streams are the RPG based ones.

I guess I am #RPGhandi (although #RPGBuddah makes more sense, given my size). Thanks Zardoz on twitter for that hashtag lol I claim that btw I am now #RPGhandi hehe NAMASTE

So this is a formal written announcement that from now on, my channel is going to be focus on both video games and tabletop RPGs. Streams and Vlogs both.

Finally, and prolly one of the biggest things here is this: My DND Retrospective Videos are going on Hold. One of the things I told myself when I restarted my Youtube channel was that I would only do things I found fun and that I enjoyed. And I like doing Vlogs and I like streaming, but I found that I really am not a fan of doing these structured and edited reviews, especially of games I just don’t like playing. It feels like a waste of time. Further, these videos have the least amount of watch time (ie total amount watched) and while they have more views that only because I stick em on Reddit. If I didn’t, I doubt they would have anywhere near the number of views. The watch time might be better though.

I think I still want to do a few more Retrospective Reviews, but I want to focus more on STYLE rather then just sheer number. And I want to take my time with them as well. 8 hours is an unfair amount of time to spend with a game when it might last 20-30 and to judge it on that and then review it is kinda shitty to be frank. So for now, until I make a decision on how I am going to handle them, I am putting those on hold. I may never do another full review styled thing for them either. Sorry if you enjoyed it. I just don’t like making em.

So there ya go. If you have any questions just comment here, or when I do my update video next week feel free to comment there.

Thanks for reading and watching and all that jazz folks :D

Tell me what you Think

